Skip to main content
Web accessibility checkpoints in Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC)
BY harikrishnan.v
7 months ago
0 comments comment
Web accessibility checkpoints in Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC)
  • User Experience Design: The UX designer should consider the accessibility standards in mind while defining the UX of the web portal.
  • UI Design: When building the UI elements and styles, accessibility should consider. Factors like color of text, contrast of images, navigation elements, etc should be considered here.
  • HTML: The html should be generated by following the web accessibility standards defined.
  • CMS build: Options to input required meta information should be implemented. Eg. Alt text for images, Captions for tables etc.
  • Quality Assurance: The test cases should include various web accessibility checks. Software for automating Web Accessibility checks are available and  can be used to automate accessibility checking.


Leave a reply
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type='1 A I'> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id='jump-*'> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.